Friday Writing… On Saturday

The irony here is that for once, I actually had my writing ready before Friday. It just needed a quick read-through for typos, then up it went — and then DB surprised me with an all-day date and up it *didn’t* went. So, apologies for the late update, though I can’t say I’m as sorry as I probably should be. 😛

It also occurred to me to add a quick explanation here; the stuff I put up on this blog, unless otherwise noted, is first draft material. All I’ve done it check it for typos, basically. So any feedback or notes on inconsistencies is more than welcome! And if any of my characters seem confused about who they are, well… they pro’ly are. Give us some time and we’ll get them right.

Anyhow, I’ve worked on Princesses some more. At this point, I plan on working this until I run up against a wall. It stops at an odd point this week, but I guess that’s what happens when you’re drafting, yes?

I’ve simply updated the page that already existed, so click on the link below, then scroll down until you see “*****” and today’s date. Happy reading!

Twelve Dancing Princesses

About Carolynn the Dyer

If I've learned one thing by having three children in four years, it's that babies are not, in fact, the best birth control. ... Okay, just kidding. I've really learned that laughter is the only way to survive the wilds of parenthood, and life in general. Also, that it is indeed possible to do dishes, parent, and carry on a conversation at the same time. If that sounds like fun, or just impossible, then come join me on my blog--and join me in the jungle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

